Alternative 80s

Home for the best alternative music from the 80’s

Episode #167 - Take A Knee

Welcome to October. I got so frustrated with all the posturing here in the States, I figured I'd start this a little patriotically. But not to worry, still the great podcast you've come to expect without being heavy-handed. And, of course, Halloween is just around the corner, and we've already begun mixing our annual Treat for you to enjoy. Thanks for downloading and listening!


Track Listing:

1. America - Prince 

2. Young Americans - The Cure 

3. The Edge Of America - Duran Duran 

4. America [Extended version] - Killing Joke 

5. I'm Afraid Of Americans [Showgirls OST Version] - David Bowie 

6. Blurred Girl - John Foxx 

7. Blue Years - Little Nemo 

8. Lay Your Hands On Me [Original Remix] - Thompson Twins 

9. Angel Park - Big Country 

10. I Believe In You - Tuesday Blue 

11. Love And Sex - Prince 

12. Losing My Religion [Lost 12" Mix] - R.E.M. 

13. Memorabilia - Soft Cell 

14. One Way Or Another - Blondie 

15. Don't Ask Me - Flock Of Seagulls 

16. Gates Of Steel - Devo 

17. Dragnet [Movie Mix] - Art Of Noise 

18. Quiet In Heaven - Faith No Man 

19. ...And This Is What The Devil Does - My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult