Alternative 80s

Home for the best alternative music from the 80’s

Episode #161 - Spring Has Sprung, and We Start the Battle of the Bands!

Happy May! We're starting the month off with our battle of the bands competition - details are on the podcast, as well as our social media. Get your votes in and lets do this!


1. I Can't Think About Dancing - Missing Persons 

2. Rio Rocks! - Sigue Sigue Sputnik 

3. Up On The Catwalk - Simple Minds 

4. Joan Of Arc - OMD

5. Love Action [I Believe In Love] - Human League

6. Look Of Love - ABC

7. Bedsitter - Soft Cell

8. Chant No. 1 - Spandau Ballet

9. Something I Should Know - Duran Duran

10. Shock Of New - Trees

11. Crushed - Cocteau Twins

12. Lonely And Cold - Commando M. Pigg

13. Let It All Hang Out - The Nails

14. Flame In My Heart - White Door

15. Dumb Waiters - Psychedelic Furs 

16. Lucretia My Reflection [Extended] - Sisters Of Mercy

17. We're All Alone - Joy Past The Storm

18. Will You Stay Tonight? - Comsat Angels

19. Bird Bathroom - Surf Punks

20. Days Of Swine And Roses [KMFDM Remix] - My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult